Steve Smith Australia vs New Zealand 3rd ODI: Steve Smith is included in the list of the best batsmen of world cricket. He has made many excellent records in international cricket. A recent video of Smith went viral, in which he is seen hitting a six to convince the umpire of a mistake. This interesting incident happened during the third match of the ODI series between Australia and New Zealand.
After losing the toss to bat first, Steve Smith came to bat at number 3 for the Australia team. During this, James Neesham came to bowl in the 38th over. Alex Carey gave a run on the first ball of his over, after which Smith reached the strike. Smith hit a six off the second ball. He indicated a free hit as soon as he hit a six. Everyone was surprised to see that the umpire did not even give a no ball.
In fact, after hitting a six, Smith told the umpire that there were more fielders than the prescribed number of fielders outside the circle of thirty yards. So it will be a no ball. He had counted the fielders before the ball came and took advantage of it. However, Smith did not get the benefit of the free hit. Because Neesham threw a bouncer and did not get a run on it.
— cricket.com.au (@cricketcomau) September 11, 2022