RCB has won the 18th match of IPL 2022 played between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Questions are being raised after Kohli’s dismissal in this match. After which RCB has now targeted with its Twitter account.
Virat Kohli scored 48 runs in 36 balls against Mumbai Indians. During this he also hit five fours. Seeing his batting, it seemed that he would make another half-century against Mumbai. But when the RCB team needed 8 runs in the last two overs, then Rohit Sharma decided to get the over from ‘Baby AB’ Dewald Brevis. Kohli had defended on the very first ball of Brevis. However, when the bowler appealed, the umpire gave him out.
Kohli was not particularly happy when the umpire was given out. After which he took the review. However, replays showed that the ball was hit in both the bat and the pad. But the third umpire gave Kohli out. After which Kohli also expressed anger on the field.
We were just reading through the MCC Laws of Cricket for LBW decisions, and here’s what we found.
— Royal Challengers Bangalore (@RCBTweets) April 10, 2022
After giving controversial out to Kohli, RCB has questioned the umpiring on its official Twitter. He tweeted, We were reading the MCC laws for the Laws of Cricket regarding the decision of LBW. But it is disappointing that Virat Kohli had to get out like this after playing a brilliant innings.
Apart from this, RCB also put MCC rules 36.2.2 in front of the fans. According to this rule, if the ball hits the pad and the bat together, then the first contact will be considered as that of the bat itself.